All the Winners & Nominees for the 54th Annual Dove Awards 2023

The 54th Annual Dove Awards was one for the books. The theme for this years GMA Dove Awards was Joyful Echo based on Isaiah 42:12. For more categories and nominees visit here.

You can still watch the live broadcast for free on the TBN app!

“We believe music is the echo of God’s promises, a reflection of His love told through chorus and verse.” | Jackie Patillo (President of GMA)

54th Dove Award Winners & Nominees 2023

Artist of the Year

Brandon Lake**WINNER**

CeCe Winans


Lauren Daigle

Song of the Year

Build A Boat – (Writers) Colton Dixon, Seth Mosley, Johan Lindbrandt, Sandro Cavazza, Mikey Gormley

Fear Is Not My Future – (Writers) Kirk Franklin, Brandon Lake, Jonathan Jay, Hannah Shackleford, Nicole Hannel

God Really Loves Us – (Writers) David Crowder, Ben Glover, Jeff Sojka, Dante Bowe

Goodness of God – (Writers) Ben Fielding, Ed Cash, Jason Ingram, Jenn Johnson, Brian Johnson **WINNER**

Gratitude – (Writers) Brandon Lake, Ben Hastings, Dante Bowe

In Jesus Name (God of Possible) – (Writers) Ethan Hulse, Katy Nichole, David Andrew Spencer, Jeff Pardo

Love Me Like I Am – (Writers) Joel Smallbone, Luke Smallbone, Michael Pollack, Josh Kerr

Perfectly Loved – (Writers) Rachael Lampa, Andrew Ripp, Ethan Hulse

Same God – (Writers) Brandon Lake, Steven Furtick, Chris Brown, Pat Barrett

Then Christ Came – (Writers) Bart Millard, Phil Wickham, Jason Ingram, David Leonard

Songwriter of the Year

Brandon Lake **WINNER**

Chris Brown

Dante Bowe

Kirk Franklin

Phil Wickham

Ben Glover (non-artist)

Ethan Hulse (non-artist)

Jason Ingram (non-artist)

Jeff Pardo (non-artist) **WINNER**

Jonathan Jay (non-artist)

New Artist of the Year

Ben Fuller


Jon Reddick

Katy Nichole**WINNER**

Naomi Raine

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year

Brighter Days – Blessing Offor**WINNER**

I’m So Blessed (Best Day Remix)CAIN

Love Me Like I Am – FOR KING + COUNTRY ft Jordin Sparks

God Is In This Story – Katy Nichole ft. Big Daddy Weave

Thank God I Do – Lauren Daigle

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year

My Tribe – Blessing Offor

Jesus Changed My Life – Katy Nichole

Always Only Jesus – MercyMe

Life After Death – TobyMac**WINNER**

A Hundred Highways – Zach Williams

Worship Recorded Song the Year

Gratitude (Radio Version) – Brandon Lake **WINNER**

Honey In The Rock (Live) – Brooke Ligertwood, Brandon Lake

Holy Forever – Chris Tomlin

Fear Is Not My Future (Radio Version) – Maverick City Music, ft. Brandon Lake, Chandler Moore

This Is Our God – Phil Wickham

Worship Recorded Album of the Year

Come Up Here – Bethel Music

Honest Offering (Live) – CAIN

God Is Good! (Live) – Cody Carnes

LION: Live From The Loft – Elevation Worship**WINNER**

Lamb of God – Matt Redman

Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year

The Lows – Cochran & Co.

Goodbye Ole Me – Consumed By Fire

Promise To Live – Disciple

Brother Jack – Gable Price and Friends **WINNER**

Psycho In my Head – Skillet

Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year

Death Below – August Burns Red

The Consequence of Being Alive – Gable Price and Friends

Remade In Misery – Memphis May Fire

Dominion: Day of Destiny – Skillet**WINNER**

The Final Battle – Striper

Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year

He’s Been Faithful – Brooklyn Tabernacle, ft. TaRanda Greene **WINNER**

Jesus What a Lovely Name – Gaither Vocal Band

Welcome – Jim & Melissa Brady

Christ Our Hope in Life and Death – Keith & Kristyn Getty, Michael W. Smith

They Will Know We Are Christians By Our Love – Michael W. Smith

Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year

No Longer Bound – Forrest Frank ft. Hulvey

Graves – KB and Brandon Lake **WINNER**

Spread The Opps – Lecrae

Jireh (My Provider) – Limoblaze ft. Lecrae & Happi

SPIN BACK! – Scootie Wop

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year

Church Clothes 4 – Lecrae**WINNER**

Sunday In Lagos – Limoblaze

Everyone Loves A Comeback Story – Social Club Misfits

Tree – Steven Malcolm


Bluegrass/Country/Roots Recorded Song of the Year

Jordan – Darin & Brooke Aldridge, ft. Ricky Skaggs, Mo Pitney, Mark Fain

Good Morning Mercy – Jason Crabb & Dylan Scott **WINNER**

Matchless – Tiffany Coburn, ft. Point of Grace

Way of the Triune God – Tyler Childers

Jesus’ Fault – Zach Williams, ft. Walker Hayes

Feature Film of the Year

Big George Foreman – (Director) George Tillman Jr., (Producer) David Zelo

Family Camp – (Director) Brian Cates, (Producers) Trey Reynolds, Darren Moorman, Jay Howver, Justin Tolley

I Heard the Bells – (Director/ Producer) Joshua Enck

Jesus Revolution – (Directors) Jon Erwin, Brent McCorkle **WINNER**

Remember Me: the Mahalia Jackson Story – (Director) Denise Dowse, (Producers) Vince Allen, Reshaun Frear

Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year

New Day – Blanca ft. Jekalyn Carr

Your World – Jonathan McReynolds**WINNER**

Miracles – Kierra Sheard, ft. Pastor Mike Jr.

Bless Me – Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin

Get Up – Tye Tribbett

Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year

Guarda Tu Corazon – Alex Zurdo

It’s So Good (Cuán Bueno) by DOE ft Lilly Goodman

Nubes – Indiomar ft. Blanca

Coritos (En Vivo) – Miel San Marcos, Daniel Calveti, Marcos Witt, Ingrid Rosario **WINNER**

Suelto – Sarai Rivera

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year

I Know My Savior Cares – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

There Is A Mountain – Gaither Vocal Band

One Name – Jeff & Sheri Easter, ft. The Sound

The Keepers – Karen Peck & New River **WINNER**

A Hundred Different Altars – The Steeles

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year

Alright – Melvin Crispell III

Finished (Live) – Tamela Mann

It Is Well – Tasha Cobbs Leonard**WINNER**

I Need You – The Walls Group

See The Goodness – VaShawn Mitchell, ft. Donnie McClurkin

Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year

One Name (Jesus) {Live} – Naomi Raine

Impossible – Pastor Mike Jr., ft. James Fortune **WINNER**

I Still Have You – Smoke Norful

The Moment (Live) – Tasha Cobbs Leonard

You’ve Been Good To Me – Bacardi Cortez

Producer of the Year

Jeff Pardo **WINNER**

Kenneth Leonard

Samuel ASH

Wayne Haun

Team: Ben Glover and Jeff Sojka

Get Red Carpet Ready for the Dove Awards! 
Notify of

Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
August 10, 2023 7:10 pm

TobyMac should have been nominated for Life After Death

August 10, 2023 7:54 pm


Cary Valdés
August 10, 2023 9:56 pm

It’s So Good (Cuán Bueno) by DOE ft Lilly Goodman, could you correct the Spanish portion of the title?

August 11, 2023 10:12 am

I vote for Brandon Lake and Gratitude. I also vote for John Reddick, whose music helped me get through my best friend’s cancer surgery. Praise God!

00:00 / 00:00
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x